Walnut Hill School for the Arts

Alumni Association

The Walnut Hill School for the Arts Alumni Association's main goal is to help alumni stay connected with one another and with the School. Everyone who attended Walnut Hill is automatically a member of the Association, which is run by the Advancement Office and a group of highly engaged volunteer officers from a variety of years, majors, and regions. Alumni Association Board Members are liaisons between alumni and Walnut Hill School for the Arts, helping to renew and strengthen relationships while building volunteer and financial support for Walnut Hill.

Current Board Members

Lola Fortmiller Baldwin ’51 - New Hampshire
Betsy Paine McClendon '65 - Massachusetts
Mary Barlow Mueller '65 - Rhode Island
Ruth Rothseid '70 - New York
Patricia Davidson '83, Dance - Massachusetts
Eve Larner '86, Dance - New York
Sara Sessions Naughton '87, Dance - Connecticut
Liberty Bradford '88, Theater - California
Justine Hand '88, Dance - Massachusetts - Co-Chair
Luke Rothschild '89, Visual Art - California
Helen Burghardt Hayashi '90, Music - Japan
Juhyun Lim '92, Music - South Korea
Grace Chung '93, Music - Taiwan
Annie Chang '94, Music - Taiwan
Courtney Greene Tomaselli '94, Theater - Massachusetts
Yulhee Kim '97, Visual Art - South Korea
Lisa Kim '97, Music - South Korea
John Brooks '97, Theater - Connecticut
Kate Hutter '00, Dance - California
Matthew Van Etten Akitani '00, Music - Japan
Alessandra Bono Horton '00, Theater - Massachusetts
Joshua Holden '01, Theater - New York
Shayna Katz '04, Visual Art - California
Katie Crowley '06, Dance - Massachusetts
Eric Herbst '09, Theater - New York
Evangeline Delgado '11, Creative Writing - New York - Co-Chair

Garrett Murphy '08, Music - Advancement Staff Representative
Melissa Cassel - Dean of Students, Faculty Representative

For additional information on how to become more involved with the Alumni Association, assist with your upcoming reunion, or connect with classmates, please contact Garrett Murphy at 508.652.7817 or