Search
Walnut Hill School for the Arts

COVID-19 Information

Updated May 13, 2021

This past year, Walnut Hill’s commitment to our families has been reflected in our comprehensive strategy and significant investments to address COVID-19 and prioritize the safety of our students, faculty, and staff. The entire campus rallied to keep safe throughout the pandemic and adhere to essential public health standards and, as a result, we were able to welcome all students who chose to come back to campus this quarter. To date, we have 205 students on campus full-time for the final quarter of the year.

As transmission rates decrease and vaccination rates increase in the United States, and more specifically in Massachusetts, we are pleased to announce that for the upcoming academic year 2021–2022, all of Walnut Hill’s educational, residential and co-curricular activities are planned to resume all in-person, with continued health and safety measures in place. New students will arrive on August 26, returning students on August 27, with orientation events all weekend and classes beginning on Monday, August 30. 

All students who are eligible to receive a COVID vaccine by August 30, 2021 should plan to do so. COVID vaccines will be required for all students to return to campus in the fall. We are confident that our students will be best served by returning to campus fully in-person.

Read the full update here.

Contacts

If you have questions that aren't addressed by this website, we welcome you to reach out.

Health & Safety
Beth Minnucci, School Nurse
bminnucci@walnuthillarts.org

Residential Life
Melissa Cassel,
Dean of Students 
mcassel@walnuthillarts.org

Susanne Carpenter
Assistant Head of School
scarpenter@walnuthillarts.org

Admission
Karen Loder,
Director of Admission & Financial Aid
kloder@walnuthillarts.org

Academics
Ben Gregg,
Director of Academic Studies
bgregg@walnuthillarts.org

Arts
Niki Conraths,
Director of Artistic Studies
nconraths@walnuthillarts.org

External Resources

Dial 211
Massachusetts 24/7 information about COVID-19 in 150 languages

CDC Travel Information
CDC Information on Coronavirus
World Health Organization, Coronavirus