Search
Walnut Hill School for the Arts

COVID-19 Information

Updated September 3, 2021

Walnut Hill’s commitment to our families has been reflected in our comprehensive strategy and significant investments to address COVID-19 and prioritize the safety of our students, faculty, and staff. 

We are excited to welcome our returning students back for the 2021–2022 school year, as well as the new students and families who will be joining our community this fall. 
We made significant and important updates regarding our current policies for the reopening of school, and we want to reiterate that as a boarding school and residential community the health and safety of everyone is our highest priority. Therefore, please note the following policy changes and updates here.

As we have over the past 18 months, we will continue to adapt and modify these policies and protocols as needed. As we begin this new school year, we are confident that we can continue to keep the community safe and make the year feel as normal as possible.

See the full list of updated COVID-19 Policies

Contacts

If you have questions that aren't addressed by this website, we welcome you to reach out.

Health & Safety
Beth Minnucci, School Nurse
bminnucci@walnuthillarts.org

Residential Life
Melissa Cassel,
Dean of Students 
mcassel@walnuthillarts.org

Susanne Carpenter
Assistant Head of School
scarpenter@walnuthillarts.org

Admission
Kevin Smith,
Director of Enrollment Management
ksmith@walnuthillarts.org

Academics
Jonathan Wang,
Director of Academic Studies
jwang@walnuthillarts.org

Arts
Cedric Lyles,
Director of Artistic Studies
clyles@walnuthillarts.org

 

External Resources

Dial 211
Massachusetts 24/7 information about COVID-19 in 150 languages

CDC Travel Information
CDC Information on Coronavirus
World Health Organization, Coronavirus